“Lakin USD #215 Board Members Lead the Future”

January is School Board Recognition Month, and Lakin USD #215 would like to thank to these community leaders who volunteer countless hours to lead the future of our public schools.

“Our board of education is comprised of seven individuals whose decisions impact the future of every child in our school and our greater school community,” said Larry Lyder, Superintendent. “They participate in training, read reports and research and attend specialized professional development to stay on top of education issues and trends, all in preparation for the many decisions they are called upon to make. And they do this all on a volunteer basis!”

School board members in Lakin USD #215 develop policies and make tough decisions that help shape the future of our education system. 

 “They are advocates for our community, our children and our public schools, and are committed to providing an excellent education for every child in our community. We are grateful to have this opportunity to formally say ‘thank you’ to each of them,” said Lyder.

 The men and women serving Lakin USD #215 are Dan Patterson, President, Kenny Waechter, Vice President, Kyle Carlisle, Jennifer Groth, Troy Michel, Nelson Rider, and Sara Veesart.

Lakin USD #215 encourages the entire community to thank a school board member, not only this month but throughout the entire year.